Day 8 and 9 Challenge: Library and House Hunting

Day 8
I was very bored today. I couldn’t think of anything to do with the kids, they were fighting in the house and everyone just needed to get out. Since I needed to go to the post office, an overdue errand, we walked and checked out the Mamaroneck Library. I have always loved the library, it can’t get much better than free books.
I was surprised on how clean and beautiful the library was. I am not really sure why I expected different but never the less it was nice. One of the librarians in the children’s section was incredibly nice. They have computers, toys and cozy reading areas for the kids. It is contained on the second floor so it is nice with small children because they can’t get too far away from you. C and N both tried out the computer and C found a spot to “read” her many books.
Hopefully we will make another successful visit soon.
20140624-212329-77009544.jpg
Day 9
Day 9 was C’s ballet class. She had an amazing time dressing as Tinker Bell. I just love peaking in on her in this class. The rest of the day was full of house hunting. The kids held up amazingly until we all got really hungry around 4pm. I made a quick stop for some milk and a snack. It seemed to hold them over just enough to look at one more place. I did make the mistake of not bringing enough food for them. I should know to over pack on the snacks. PB&J is also a staple in my snack collection for the kids.

Money Spent
$0 both days with $87.07 and 20 days left

This entry was published on June 25, 2014 at 6:28 pm. It’s filed under Classes for Kids and Babies, Free in Westchester, Kids activities and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment