Day 10-16 Challenge: Trip to the Grandparents

So we took a trip down to my in-laws. Day 10 was spent driving five hours to get to them. On the way down C talks a lot after a long nap. I got to the point where I started to tune put because she isn’t requiring me to actually respond. I hear her ask something and I said “sure”. After a few minutes I turn to see her “washing” her bunny ears with the cup of water she has then precedes to suck the water out of the now drenched ears. Guess next time I will listen better when she asks me a question. Then all was going well and we were about 15 minutes away N starts to cry and make himself choke all the way to the house.

Day 11 was amazingly great! We got up in the morning and went out to the vegetable garden I started a few weeks ago to weed. The kids love to play in the dirt while I work in the garden. They also play with the cars that my mother-in-law has. This usually ends up with some kid of fighting and pushing in the photo below N didn’t want C’s hands on him.
Then we took a nice swim in the pool.
20140626-155633-57393198.jpg

Day 12-15 all blended together. Pool, picnics, playing in the yard and Scientist Cliffs beach. We had an amazing time playing and great time with the Grandparents. Day 15 We were supposed to go home but Chloe got sick so we waited another day. Overall a great trip and can’t wait to go back.

Money Spent
$0 = $87.07 left to spend in 14 days

20140701-124628-45988317.jpg

20140701-124627-45987027.jpg

This entry was published on July 1, 2014 at 10:50 am. It’s filed under Kids activities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment