My Embroidery Project

I absolutely love crafting. There is something about taking some string, material or whatever and turn it into something beautiful. Particular about the look of the work I had a really hard time finding an embroidery project that met my tastes. I finally came across Trish Burr. Her work is beautiful. I bought her book Long and Short Stitch Embroidery and have decided to make a bunch of the flowers in this book. I first started out with the supplies, thread, needles, thread organizing bags, frame to hold my material, and linen.

20140709-120610-43570381.jpg Because I have the two small kids I only get bits of time here and there to work on it. I found the hardest part was getting the threads to blend like hers. I know I need to practice more, hey that’s the fun part! However I am pleased with my results.

20140709-120814-43694898.jpg

This entry was published on July 9, 2014 at 10:55 am. It’s filed under Embroidery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “My Embroidery Project

Leave a comment